Frustration

Standard

So it’s been about 2 1/2 months since I decided to change the way I look and live a healthier life. It’s definitely not easy, and unfortunately I think I have hit a plateau, where i’m not losing weight as fast as I would like. I lost 16 pounds total (which is great I know) but I thought I would be able to see results faster. My family and friends have been SO supportive and people have told me that they can tell I have lost weight but I am just not seeing it. It is also frustrating that I have upped my workouts to 6 days a week instead of 3, and am only eating 1,100 calories a day.  I guess I just want to wake up one morning and be 50 pounds lighter even though I realize this is unrealistic. Some good news though, I have lost at least a half an inch in all 7 areas that was measured! 

The Glow Run 5k is coming up in a little over a month, and I am getting really excited. It has been getting dark so early that I haven’t been able to run outside so I have been doing it on the treadmill. I am able to run two miles without stopping, so I am definitely on the right track! I have realized through training that I hit a definite wall around the 20 minute mark. I am hoping by the end of the month to run/ walk a full 3.1 miles so that I can then work on cutting down time in February. 

If anyone wants to run with me, I would LOVE it!!

One response »

  1. Girl you are so inspiring! I’m so happy for you! I don’t know if you’ve thought about it but weight watchers is amazing and you can do it from your phone! I love it!

Leave a Reply

